CELLmicrocosmos 2 Staff


Bio-/Medical Informatics Group, University of Bielefeld,
Prof. Dr. Ralf Hofestädt

Project Leader

Dr.-Ing., M.A., B.Sc. Björn Sommer ( This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. )

Lead Programmer

Björn Sommer

Former Lead Programmers

Dipl.-Inf. Tim Dingersen


Björn Sommer
Dipl.-Inf. Philipp Unruh

Former Programmers

M.Sc., B.Sc. Christian Gamroth (former co-worker)
M.Sc., B.Sc. Sebastian Rubert (former student)
Dr., Dipl.-Inf. Sebastian Schneider (former student)

CELLmicrocosmos 2.2 MD Team (2010/2011)

Cooperation partner: Dr. Jens Krüger,
Organic Chemistry, University of Paderborn

André Heissmann
Christian Gamroth
Gunther Lukat
Ralf Rotzoll
Sebastian Rubert
Alexander Schäfer

CELLmicrocosmos 2.1 participants (2006/2007)

Andrea Steinmetz
Christian Fink
Matthias Koch
Ralf Mertens
Sebastian Schneider
Tim Dingersen

CELLmicrocosmos 2 participants (2005/2006)

Sebastian Janowski
Dominik Mertens
Jan Pieniak
Robert Schmieder
Martha Zakrzewski

CELLmicrocosmos participants also partly involved in this project

Dipl.-Inf. Marion Zysik
Dipl.-Biologe Matthias Bartneck
Ufuk Aydin
B.Sc. Jonas Osterloff
M.Sc. Lukas Jelonek

Special Thanks to

Dr. Dieter Lorenz, Bielefeld, who once initiated this project with me

Thanks to all Supporters and Advisors

Prof. Dr. Ralf Hofestädt, Bio-/Medical Informatics Group, University of Bielefeld
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Ove Kahrmann, Department for Fine Arts and Music, University of Bielefeld
Prof. Dr. Karl-Josef Dietz, Biochemistry and Physiology of Plants, University of Bielefeld
Dr. Lars Schäfer, Groningen Biomolecular Sciences and Biotechnology Institute, University of Groningen
Dr. Peter Krüger, Institute for Biochemistry, RWTH Aachen
Prof. Gregor Fels, Organic Chemistry, Faculty of Natural Sciences, University of Paderborn
M.F.A. Barbara Davis, Bielefeld University
Dr. Andrei L.Lomize, College of Pharmacy, University of Michigan
Prof. Dr. Horst Hinssen, Biochemical Cellbiology, University of Bielefeld
Prof. Dr. Nils P. Willassen, Department of Molecular Biotechnology, Institute of Medical Biology Tromsø
Dr. Andrea Kandlbinder, Biochemistry and Physiology of Plants, University of Bielefeld
Dr. Beate West, Faculty of Physics, University of Bielefeld
Dipl.-Biologe Michael Kreim, Department of Mathematics, Karlsruhe University
Leonhard Henkes, Eduard-Zintl-Institute for Anorganic and Physical Chemistry, Technical University Darmstadt
Prof. Dr. Nikolay Kolchanov, Institute of Cytology and Genetics, Novosibirsk
Dr. Vladimir Ivanisenko, Institute of Cytology and Genetics, Novosibirsk
Evgeny Tiys, Institute of Cytology and Genetics, Novosibirsk
Dr. Ming Chen, Department of Bioinformatic, Zhejiang University
Dipl.-Biologe Matthias Bartneck, Graduatecollege Biointerface, RWTH Aachen

... the Bio-/Medical Informatics Group, Bielefeld University

Dipl.-Inform. David Braun
M.Sc. Sridhar Hariharaputran (alumni)
Dipl.-Inform. Klaus Hippe
M.Sc. Sebastian Janowski
Dr. Dipl.-Inform. Benjamin Kormeier
M.Sc. Hang-Mao Lee
Dipl.-Inform. Alban Shoshi
Dr. Thoralf Töpel (alumni)


Deutsche Forschungsgesellschaft, Graduate College Bioinformatics (GK635)

Air Jordan 1